## **ABOYNE CANOE CLUB**

## **AGM MINUTES: The Boat Inn 5th March 2016**

- 1. Apologies for absence: Cardy family, Mark and Jane Mitchell, Anne Silcock, Jonathan Kitching.
- **2. Present:** Chris, Becki, Ben and Fin Redmond, Katie Davies, Alan Telford, Neil Gibson, Donald Silcock, David Cain, Dale Kitching, Maria Williams, Alan Wallet, Miles Newman, Isabel Davies, Lizzy Shepherd, William Latimer, Tom Mitchell, Lorraine Hawkins.
- **3. Approval of minutes of 2015 AGM:** Approved. Proposed by Donald Silcock, seconded by Dale Kitching.
- 4. Chair's Report: See attached sheet.
- **5. Treasurer's Report:** See accounts attached. The accountant picked up on monies received without traceability. Moving forward this will need to be reviewed in more detail and receipts issued for monies received so all income is traceable to source.
- **6. Approval of Accounts:** Accounts were examined and certified by Trish Atkinson previously. They could not be approved at the AGM as they were not yet complete. When complete the balance sheet will be circulated to members via email, if no replies of disapproval within 14 days they will be taken as approved with confirmation at the next committee meeting.
- 7. Election of individual to certify accounts: Trish Atkinson will continue to certify accounts.
- **8. Membership report:** Currently 156. There is an SCA target of 164 but it is doubtful we will meet this target as we will potentially lose 18 D of E members. If we do not meet our SCA target we will not be provided with the assistance of a Development Officer from the SCA.
- **9. Approval of change of membership fee:** Our SCA affiliation fee for the coming year is £290, with another increase due in December 2016. Fees remained at £35 and £20 for the previous year. It was proposed to increase fees to £40/family, £30/adult and child and £20/adult. Approved. Proposed by Maria Williams, seconded by Lorraine Hawkins.

It was also noted that if the club joins members to the SCA the club receives a commission of £10/joined member.

## 10. Election of Committee Members:

Member	Proposed	Seconded
Chair: Chris Redmond	Dale Kitching	Everyone
Secretary: Katie Davies	Dale Kitching	Everyone
Minutes Secretary: Christina Cardy	Dale Kitching	Everyone
Treasurer: Lorraine Hawkins	Dale Kitching	Everyone
Junior Rep: Amelia Cardy	Christina Cardy	Everyone
Child Protection: Dale Kitching	Alan Wallet	Everyone
Equipment: Tom Mitchell	Dale Kitching	Everyone
Maria Williams	Dale Kitching	Everyone
Mark Mitchell	Dale Kitching	Everyone

Chair

11. AOB: Dale proposed a vote of thanks to Chris for all his hard work over the previous year.

Minutes prepared by \_\_\_\_\_\_Maria Williams Date 5/03/16